Dec. 13, William J. Seidler Scholarship Ceremony

The 2013 William J. Seidler Scholarship Presentation
1:30 PM
Curtin Hall, Room 607

The Department of Philosophy at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is proud to announce the winner of the 2013 William J. Seidler Scholarship. Joshua Martin, an undergraduate philosophy major, has been selected to receive the scholarship on the basis of his outstanding academic performance and recommendations by the Department of Philosophy faculty.

Mr. Martin will be presented with a Certificate of Recognition and the $400 Scholarship in a ceremony to be held on Friday, December 13, 2013 at 1:30 pm in Curtin Hall, Room 607. Dean Rodney Swain and the Philosophy Department’s Chair, Richard J. Tierney, will make the award presentation.

For more information: Please contact the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Department of Philosophy at 414-229-4719 or at