May 9, ARC Excellence Awards

Union 345, 1 p.m.

Please join the Accessibility Resource Center staff and students as we honor the 2014 winners of the 


We celebrate and honor faculty and staff who have either:

  1. Demonstrated awareness of and sensitivity to students with unique needs, and/or
  2. Integrated the concept of Universal Design into course material.

The 2014 equal access winners are:

  • Carol Hirschmugle
  • Alan Schwabacher
  • Roger O. Smith

2nd time awardees: 

  • Robert Wood
  • Gina Szablewski

Light refreshments will be served.