UWM News http://www5.uwm.edu/news News from the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Tue, 16 Sep 2014 13:20:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://www5.uwm.edu/?v=3.8.1.1 Oct. 12, Panther Prowl 5k run/walk http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/16/oct-12-panther-prowl/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/16/oct-12-panther-prowl/#comments Tue, 16 Sep 2014 13:18:06 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13520 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/16/oct-12-panther-prowl/feed/ 0 Campus Safety Week Sept. 22-24 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/campus-safety-week-sept-22-24/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/campus-safety-week-sept-22-24/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:22:33 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13513 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/campus-safety-week-sept-22-24/feed/ 0 UWM Dean Magda Peck receives national award in public health http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/uwm-dean-magda-peck-receives-national-award-in-public-health/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/uwm-dean-magda-peck-receives-national-award-in-public-health/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 17:54:13 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13511 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/uwm-dean-magda-peck-receives-national-award-in-public-health/feed/ 0 Callfor Scholarship Applicants: Women’s Studies http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/callfor-scholarship-applicants-womens-studies/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/callfor-scholarship-applicants-womens-studies/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:39:37 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13507 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/callfor-scholarship-applicants-womens-studies/feed/ 0 Sept. 23, On Public Health http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-23-on-public-health/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-23-on-public-health/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:32:42 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13504 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-23-on-public-health/feed/ 0 UWM Deaf Awareness Week, Sept. 22-26, 2014 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/uwm-deaf-awareness-week-sept-22-26-2014/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/uwm-deaf-awareness-week-sept-22-26-2014/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 14:54:47 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13500 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/uwm-deaf-awareness-week-sept-22-26-2014/feed/ 0 Sept. 15. The Writing Center Welcomes UWM Writers http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-15-the-writing-center-welcomes-uwm-writers-2/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-15-the-writing-center-welcomes-uwm-writers-2/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 13:51:30 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13492 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-15-the-writing-center-welcomes-uwm-writers-2/feed/ 0 Sept. 18, L &S Dean’s Distinguished Lecture Series http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-18-distinguished-lecture-series/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-18-distinguished-lecture-series/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 13:39:05 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13488 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/15/sept-18-distinguished-lecture-series/feed/ 0 Oct. 2, 11a.m.-2 p.m., All Majors Career Fair http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/14/oct-2-11am-2pm-all-majors-career-fair/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/14/oct-2-11am-2pm-all-majors-career-fair/#comments Sun, 14 Sep 2014 18:51:45 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13210 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/14/oct-2-11am-2pm-all-majors-career-fair/feed/ 0 UWM Libraries Fall 2014 Newsletter Now Available http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/14/uwm-libraries-fall-2014-newsletter-now-available/ http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/14/uwm-libraries-fall-2014-newsletter-now-available/#comments Sun, 14 Sep 2014 18:46:39 +0000 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/?p=13436 http://www5.uwm.edu/news/2014/09/14/uwm-libraries-fall-2014-newsletter-now-available/feed/ 0